• Recent Posts

A Good Day

Beautiful weather, with long stretches of internal calmness. I think this mindfulness stuff works. And I’m trying to keep working on relationships, because they are most important with a capital “I” in the long run.

I had a great, relaxing time with the kids tonight. The three of us played catch out on the apartment lawn for about 40 minutes, then ate a good dinner of balsamic-maple glazed chicken, roasted asparagus, salad and vegetable samosas. M&C would have eaten even more asparagus if I had cooked it. Next time, for sure.

I feel mostly OK heading into the next 48 hours, with a little trepidation. But I think if we end up in court on Monday, then it will be sad but necessary. There has to be a level playing field, so the kids are not going from rich house to poor house. I hope they’ll have a “poor house” to come to, for that matter, but they won’t if she has her way. I don’t think she understands that, really.

Time for 10 more minutes of “Peace is Every Step” and then sleep.

Leave a comment