• Recent Posts

Integrity

I don’t think I ended the day yesterday in integrity with myself. I was overtired, looking to avoid any encounter with my neighbor, and didn’t want to deal with kitchen clean-up. So I headed to The Lady Killigrew after tucking the kids into bed at their mom’s house.

I didn’t stay there late, but I didn’t do anything of value or importance, either. Internally unfocused is what I was. I’ll make the right choice next time.

Had a great time with the kids yesterday, though. They swam for a bit, then we all played catch on the lawn again. Carlyn is getting better every day with her throwing, although her catching still needs more practice. Marshall’s throws are getting longer and his accuracy is more consistent. I think everyone was relaxed and happy.

Busy day today, at least at the start. First things first: need to get the car inspected and have the oil changed. Then it’s time to upgrade Gandalf (one of our Mac servers) to Leopard and get a photo website established.

Leave a comment