• Recent Posts

Another Step Forward

Once again, I started something and didn’t continue with it. So many reasons, not important enough to discuss at length now. “Important” being the key word.

I’m re-dedicating myself to doing only the things that are really important. And I will do this on a daily basis.

Last night I had a wonderful, long, involved dream in which my dad was back with us and recovering from the Parkinson’s Disease and Alzheimer’s that robbed him of his mind in his last years. He was happy, joyful, and full of magic. That’s how I want to live my life.

The past two days were both relaxing and different for me. I spent time exercising at the gym, helping out at my friend Keith‘s farm (over four hours of rototilling yesterday!), and reading. Today I hiked up to Poet’s Seat in Greenfield, taking photos along the way.

I recently finished reading the book I mentioned in an earlier post (“Wherever You Go There You Are”) and have begun reading “Full Catastrophe Living” by the same author. I bought it the last time I had lunch with a special person whom I would like to spend more time with in the future. My interactions with her have spurred me to read books by the Vietnamese Buddhist Thich Nhat Hanh. I’ve already finished “The Miracle of Mindfulness” and tonight picked up a copy of “Peace Is Every Step” while at Barnes & Noble with my friend Matt. I am also reading “First Things First” by Stephen Covey.

Now it’s time to finish folding clothes and get to sleep.

One Response

  1. Stay strong.

Leave a comment